Legal, regulatory, security and privacy information

1. Website terms and conditions.

The materials on CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC.'s Website (the "Site"), which may include text, images, audio clips, video clips, software and other materials (the "Content"), are provided by CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. for informational purposes only. By accessing the Site or downloading any Content, you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions set out below ("Terms and Conditions"). If you do not agree to these terms and conditions, do not access the Site or download any Content.

2. General Disclaimers

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. intends for the Content on the Site to be accurate and reliable, however, since the Content has been compiled by CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. from a variety of sources, it is provided to you "as is" and "as available". CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. ASSUMES NO RESPONSIBILITY TO YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY FOR ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS OF ANY KIND IN THE CONTENT, AND DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES AND/OR CONDITIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, AS TO THE CONTENT AND TO ANY MATTER RELATING TO THE SITE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES AND/OR CONDITIONS OF NON INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSEE.

Links available on the Site will allow you to link to Websites not maintained or controlled by CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. provides these links for your convenience, and is not responsible for the contents of any linked site. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. uses reasonable efforts to ensure the accuracy of its Content on the Site, but cannot and does not warrant the accuracy, completeness, non-infringement, merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose of any information available through these links, and makes no representation or endorsement whatsoever about any other Website which you may access through the Site. It is your responsibility to ensure that any Website you choose to use is free of potentially destructive items such as viruses.

IN NO EVENT WILL CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING SPECIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OR PERFORMANCE OF THIS SITE OR THE CONTENT AVAILABLE OR REFERRED TO ON THIS SITE, OR ANY OTHER SITE YOU MAY ACCESS THROUGH THIS SITE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

3. Use of Site

You may not post, upload, publish, reproduce, transmit or otherwise distribute information or other material on this Site:

i. constituting or encouraging conduct that would constitute a criminal offence or give rise to civil liability;

ii. which is protected by copyright, or other intellectual property right, or derivative works thereof, without obtaining permission of the copyright holder; or

iii. otherwise use this Site in a manner which is contrary to law or Netiquette, or which would adversely impact use of the Site or the Internet by other users, including the posting or transmitting of information or software containing viruses or other disruptive components.

4. Copyright

All Content published on or otherwise accessible through this Site is protected by copyright. The Content, and the copyright in the Content, are owned or controlled by CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. or its content suppliers. You may only use or reproduce the information in the Content for your own personal, non-commercial or educational use. The Content may not be otherwise used, reproduced, broadcast, published or retransmitted without the prior written permission of the copyright holder. You must abide by all copyright notices, information and restrictions contained in any Content on or accessed through the Site, and maintain such notices in the Content.

5. Trademarks

The CABLEVISION logo, is a trademark of CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC., which may be registered in Canada and other countries. Other CABLEVISION product or service names or logos referenced in the Site are trademarks or registered trademarks of CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. or its affiliates. All other products, services and company names mentioned in the Site may be trademarks of their respective owners.

You may not use any trademark displayed on the Site without the written permission of CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. or the relevant owner of the trademark.

6. Indemnity

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. and its affiliates harmless from any and all liabilities, costs and expenses, including reasonable attorneys' fees, related to any violation of these Terms and Conditions by you or users of your account, or in connection with the use of this Site or the placement or transmission of any information or other materials on this Site by you or users of your account.

7. Territory

The CABLEVISION site originates from the province of Québec, Canada. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC.'s products and services are offered in CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC.'s operating territory. Some products and services referred to on the Site may not be available in all parts of CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC.'s territory. Consult your CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. business office, listed in your local telephone directory, for information regarding the products and services which may be available to you in your area.

8. Changes

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. reserves the right to change or remove any Content from the Site, in whole or in part, at its sole discretion, at any time, without notice.

9. Miscellaneous

These Terms and Conditions, including the CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. Privacy and Security Policy and other documents referenced herein, constitute the entire agreement between CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. and you with respect to your use of this Site. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC.'s failure to insist upon or enforce strict performance of any provision of this Agreement shall not be construed as a waiver of any provision or right. If any of the Terms and Conditions is determined to be void, invalid or otherwise unenforceable by a court of competent jurisdiction, such determination shall not affect the remaining provisions hereof. This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Québec and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein.

Security

The security of your Web transactions is crucial. You may rest assured that CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. has taken all the reasonable precautions possible to ensure that you can transact business on the Cablevision’s site with complete peace of mind.

Of course, on the Internet, transactions must be secure from end to end. Thus, here are a few important points to take into account before you send confidential information over the Internet.

1. Security seal

Always make sure you are in a secure area when entering confidential information. If you do not see the seal of confidentiality, or if the seal is broken, the security of your Internet transaction cannot be guaranteed and could be intercepted by a third party.

2. Transaction confidentiality

As a precaution, all transactions conducted in the secure area of Cablevision’s Site are encrypted during their transfer between our website servers and your PC. Special note: this service is only available with the most recent version of your navigator, which support the 128-bits SSL security protocol.

3. Consumer Responsibility

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. follows rigorous and very strict security standards. Every reasonable precaution possible has been taken to protect the confidentiality of all information transmitted during transactions on Cablevision’s Site. Nevertheless, the consumer must also take necessary measures to maintain a high level of security.

It is therefore important that you ensure that your browser does not allow any security breaches, by updating your system regularly. In this regard, we recommend that you install the updates periodically recommended by your Web browser to maintain a high level of security.

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. takes all confidentiality issues very seriously. This aspect is of the highest importance to us. For more information about the confidentiality or privacy of personal information, see the section on "Personal Information and Privacy".

Regulatory Information

Some services from Cablevision are regulated by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC).

The tabs below give you quick access to current Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) hearings as well as telecom and broadcast applications involving the products and services offered by Cablevision.

Hearings open for public comment
Cablevision applications
Tariff (available in French only)

Personal Information and Privacy

UPDATE: We know how important your personal information is to you. As part of our ongoing efforts to improve and simplify your experience across our family of companies, we have updated our Privacy Policy. Highlights include :

  • adopting a plain language, question and answer format to make our Privacy Policy easier to read;
  • providing helpful examples of how and when we collect, use and disclose your personal information, including how we share information within our family of companies; and
  • an explanation of what is, and what is not, personal information, why de-identified information is not personal information and including helpful examples.

Our updated Privacy Policy will take effect on March 24, 2017 and apply to the following companies and brands: Bell Aliant, Bell Canada, Bell ExpressVu LP (Bell TV), Bell Media, Bell Mobility, Cablevision du Nord, DMTS, KMTS, NorthernTel, Ontera, Solo Mobile and Télébec. As of that date, only the new Privacy Policy will be available and you will automatically be redirected to the new one.

You can review our updated Privacy Policy here. You’ll find answers to some questions you may have here. You can review our current Privacy Policy below – it remains in effect until March 24, 2017.

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. fully abides by the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act, which came into force on January 1, 2001.

We invite you to consult the documents Customer Privacy Policy of Cablevision and Its affiliates and Cablevision and Its affiliates Code of Fair Information Practices (available in Adobe Acrobat PDF file format), which enumerate our commitments and your rights regarding your personal information.

You will require Acrobat Reader to view these documents. This application can be downloaded free of charge from the Adobe website.

Sharing information among Cablevision and its affiliates

Cablevision and its affiliates provide a variety of telecommunications and associated services: landline telephony, Internet, mobile telephony, cable distribution, network services, etc. The complementary nature of our expertises allows us to make more complete and competitive offers. Rest assured that all information collected about you is used only by Cablevision and its affiliates to provide you with global solutions better adapted to your needs. You may decide that you prefer us not to share your personal information among Cablevision and its affiliates to promote products and services. If this is the case, please send us written instructions to that effect to Cablevision, Customer services, 45, boul. Hôtel de Ville, Val-d'Or, Qc, J9P2M5, or by filling up the e-mail form under “Contact us” on the website: www.cablevision.qc.ca.

Infos légales, réglementaires, sécurité et vie privée

1. Conditions d'utilisation du site Web de Cablevision.

Les éléments du site Web de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. (le « présent site »), qui peuvent inclure du texte, des images, des extraits audio et vidéo, des logiciels et autres éléments (le « contenu »), ne sont fournis par CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. qu'à des fins d'information. En accédant au présent site ou en téléchargeant tout élément du contenu, vous acceptez d'être lié(e) par les conditions précisées ci-dessous (les « présentes conditions »). Si vous n'acceptez pas les présentes conditions, vous ne devez ni accéder au site ni télécharger le moindre élément du contenu.

2. Limitation de responsabilité

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. s'emploie à assurer l'exactitude et la fiabilité du contenu du présent site ; toutefois, le contenu ayant été compilé par CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. à partir de sources diverses, il vous est fourni tel quel, en fonction des éléments disponibles. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. NE PEUT ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE ENVERS VOUS OU UN TIERS DES ERREURS OU DES OMISSIONS DE TOUTE NATURE ENTACHANT LE CONTENU OU LES ÉLÉMENTS LIÉS AU PRÉSENT SITE ; CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC., QUE CE SOIT À VOUS OU AUX TIERS, AUCUNE GARANTIE EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE SUR LE CONTENU OU SUR LES ÉLÉMENTS LIÉS AU PRÉSENT SITE, ET NOTAMMENT AUCUNE GARANTIE DE NON-CONTREFAÇON, DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D'ADAPTATION À UNE FIN PARTICULIÈRE.

Le présent site comporte des liens qui permettent d'accéder à des sites Web non gérés ou contrôlés par CABLEVISION. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. ne fournit ces liens que pour votre commodité et n'est nullement responsable du contenu des sites auxquels ils mènent. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. prend des mesures raisonnables pour assurer l'exactitude du contenu du présent site, mais ne peut garantir le caractère exact ou complet des informations accessibles par les liens précités. Elle n'accorde, sur ces informations, aucune garantie de non-contrefaçon, de qualité marchande ou d'adaptation à une fin particulière. CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. n'accorde enfin aucune garantie sur les autres sites Web auxquels le présent site vous donne accès. Il vous incombe entièrement de vous assurer que les sites Web auxquels vous choisissez d'accéder sont exempts de tout élément destructeur, virus compris.

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. NE PEUT EN AUCUNE CIRCONSTANCE ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES DE TOUTE NATURE, INDIRECTS, SPÉCIAUX OU FORTUITS COMPRIS, RÉSULTANT DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT DE L'UTILISATION OU DE LA PERFORMANCE DU PRÉSENT SITE OU ENCORE DU CONTENU DISPONIBLE OU ÉVOQUÉ SUR CELUI-CI OU SUR TOUT AUTRE SITE AUQUEL VOUS POUVEZ ACCÉDER PAR LE PRÉSENT SITE, MÊME SI ELLE A ÉTÉ AVISÉE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES.

3. Utilisation du présent site

Il vous est interdit de transmettre, de publier, de reproduire ou de diffuser sur le présent site de l'information ou des éléments :

i. si cela constitue une infraction criminelle ou peut donner lieu à des poursuites en responsabilité civile, ou si cela incite à la commission d'actes pouvant constituer une telle infraction ou pouvant donner lieu à de telles poursuites ;
ii. si cette information ou ces éléments sont protégés par droits d'auteur ou autres droits de propriété intellectuelle sans obtenir la permission du détenteur de ces droits (cette interdiction s'étend aux éléments dérivés de l'information ou des éléments précités) ; ou
iii. si cela constitue une utilisation du présent site contraire à la loi ou à l'étiquette d'Internet ou encore si cela peut nuire à l'utilisation du présent site ou d'Internet par d'autres utilisateurs, y compris par la diffusion ou la transmission d'information ou de logiciels comportant des virus ou d'autres éléments perturbateurs.

4. Droits d'auteur

Tout le contenu publié sur le présent site ou autrement accessible par l'entremise de celui-ci est protégé par droits d'auteur. Le contenu et les droits d'auteur sur le contenu appartiennent ou sont sous le contrôle de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. ou de ses fournisseurs de contenu. Vous ne pouvez utiliser ou reproduire l'information que comporte le contenu qu'à des fins d'usage personnel, non commercial ou éducatif. Toute autre utilisation, reproduction, diffusion, publication ou retransmission du contenu est strictement interdite sans l'autorisation écrite du détenteur des droits d'auteur. Vous devez vous conformer à la totalité des avis, des informations et des restrictions intégrés au contenu, et ne devez pas les retirer de celui-ci.

5. Marques de commerce

Le logo de CABLEVISION est une marque de commerce, déposée au Canada ou ailleurs, de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. Les noms ou les logos des autres produits et services de CABLEVISION évoqués sur le présent site sont des marques de commerce, déposées ou non, de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. ou de ses affiliées. Les noms de la totalité des autres produits, services ou sociétés mentionnés sur le présent site peuvent être des marques de commerce de leurs détenteurs respectifs.

Il vous est interdit d'utiliser la moindre marque de commerce figurant sur le présent site sans l'autorisation écrite de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. ou du détenteur des droits sur cette marque de commerce.

6. Indemnisation

Vous vous engagez à tenir CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. et ses affiliées indemne et à couvert de la totalité des dommages, des frais et des dépenses, honoraires d'avocat raisonnables compris, liés à toute violation des présentes conditions soit par vous ou par les utilisateurs de votre compte, soit en relation avec l'utilisation du présent site ou à la diffusion ou la transmission de toute information ou d'autres éléments sur le présent site par vous ou par les utilisateurs de votre compte.

7. Territoire

Le site de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. est publié à partir de la province de Québec au Canada. Les produits et services de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. sont offerts sur le territoire d'exploitation de CABLEVISION. Certains produits ou services évoqués sur le présent site peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans certaines parties du territoire de CABLEVISION. Communiquez avec le service à la clientèle de CABLEVISION, dont les coordonnées figurent dans votre annuaire téléphonique local, pour plus de renseignements sur les produits et services disponibles dans votre région.

8. Modifications

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer, en tout ou en partie, tout élément du contenu du présent site, et ce, en tout temps et sans préavis.

9. Dispositions diverses

Les présentes conditions, y compris la politique de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. relative à la vie privée et à la sécurité accessible à ainsi que les autres documents évoqués aux présentes, constituent l'entente intégrale entre CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. et vous quant à l'utilisation du présent site. Le défaut de CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. d'insister sur le strict respect de toute disposition des présentes ou d'assurer ce respect ne constitue nullement une renonciation à quelque disposition ou droit que ce soit. Le fait que l'une des présentes conditions soit déclarée nulle, invalide ou autrement inexécutoire par un tribunal compétent n'influe en rien sur les autres dispositions des présentes. La présente entente est régie par les lois de la province de Québec et par les lois canadiennes applicables dans cette province ; elle doit être interprétée à la lumière des dites lois.

Sécurité

La sécurité des transactions sur Internet est d'une importance capitale. Aussi, nous pouvons vous assurer que CABLEVISION a pris toutes les précautions raisonnables possibles afin que vous puissiez transiger sur son site en toute tranquillité.

Bien sûr, la sécurité sur Internet implique que la transaction soit sécuritaire de bout en bout. Aussi, voici quelques points importants dont vous devriez tenir compte avant de transmettre des données confidentielles sur Internet.

1. Sceau de sécurité

Assurez-vous de toujours naviguer dans un environnement sécuritaire lorsque vous entrez des renseignements confidentiels. Si vous ne voyez pas le sceau de confidentialité ou si vous apercevez un sceau brisé, la sécurité de la transmission de votre transaction par Internet n'est pas garantie et une tierce partie pourrait l'intercepter.

2. Confidentialité des transactions

Par mesure de sécurité, toutes les transactions effectuées sur le site de Cablevision en mode sécurisé sont chiffrées pendant leur transfert entre les serveurs de notre site et votre micro-ordinateur. Notez bien : vous ne pourrez accéder au service qu'avec la version la plus récente de votre navigateur qui supporte le protocole de sécurité SSL 128 bits.

3. Votre responsabilité

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. souscrit à des normes rigoureuses et très strictes de sécurité. Toutes les précautions raisonnables possibles ont été prises pour que les renseignements transmis lorsque vous effectuez des transactions avec le site de Cablevision demeurent confidentiels. Vous devez cependant vous assurer de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour maintenir un niveau de sécurité élevé.

Il est donc important de vous assurer que votre navigateur ne présente aucune lacune sur le plan de la sécurité en effectuant des mises à jour fréquentes de votre système. Pour ce faire, nous vous suggérons de visiter périodiquement les sites Web de Microsoft et de Netscape afin de rester à l'affût des développements à ce niveau.

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. prend très au sérieux toutes les questions relatives à la confidentialité. Cet aspect est pour nous de la plus haute importance. Pour plus d'information sur la confidentialité des renseignements personnels ou la vie privée, consultez la section « Renseignements personnels et vie privée » .

Informations réglementaires

Certains services offerts par Cablevision sont réglementés par le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC).

Les liens ci-après vous donnent accès aux informations portant sur les audiences courantes du CRTC de même qu'aux demandes déposées par Télébec en matière de télécommunication ou encore de radiodiffusion.

Audiences ouvertes aux commentaires du public
Demandes de Cablevision
Tarif

Renseignements personnels et vie privée

MISE À JOUR : Nous savons que vous accordez beaucoup d’importance à vos renseignements personnels. C’est pourquoi, dans le cadre de nos efforts constants pour améliorer et simplifier votre expérience dans l’ensemble de nos sociétés, nous avons mis à jour notre Politique sur la protection de la vie privée. Voici les faits saillants de cette mise à jour :

  • Nous avons adopté un langage simple, sous forme de questions et réponses, pour faciliter la lecture de la politique;
  • Nous avons ajouté des exemples utiles sur les conditions dans lesquelles nous faisons la collecte, nous utilisons et nous divulguons vos renseignements personnels, de même que sur le mode de partage de ces renseignements à l’intérieur de nos sociétés; et
  • Nous expliquons ce que sont et ne sont pas les renseignements personnels et ce qui différencie les renseignements anonymisés des renseignements personnels, avec exemples à l’appui.

Notre nouvelle Politique sur la protection de la vie privée entrera en vigueur le 24 mars 2017 et s’appliquera aux sociétés et marques suivantes : Bell Aliant, Bell Canada, Bell ExpressVu société en commandite (Bell Télé), Bell Média, Bell Mobilité, Cablevision du Nord, DMTS, KMTS, NorthernTel, Ontera, Solo Mobile et Télébec.

Vous pouvez accéder à notre nouvelle Politique sur la protection de la vie privée ici. Vous trouverez réponse à certaines questions que vous pourriez vous poser ici. Vous trouverez ci-dessous la présente version de notre Politique sur la protection de la vie privée, qui restera en vigueur jusqu’au 24 mars 2017.

CABLEVISION DU NORD DE QUÉBEC INC. se conforme entièrement à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques qui est entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2001.

Nous vous invitons à consulter en format de document portatif PDF Adobe Acrobat la Politique de Cablevision et de ses affiliées sur la protection de la vie privée et le Code de protection des renseignements personnels de Cablevision et de ses affiliées qui énoncent nos engagements et vos droits en ce qui a trait à vos renseignements personnels.

L'application Acrobat Reader est requise pour ouvrir et consulter ces documents. Vous pouvez vous procurer gratuitement cette application sur le site d'Adobe.

Partage de renseignements entre Cablevision et les entreprises affiliées

Cablevision et les entreprises qui lui sont affiliées fournissent des services dans plusieurs domaines liés aux télécommunications : téléphonie filaire, Internet, téléphonie mobile, câblodistribution, réseautique, etc. La complémentarité de nos expertises permet de vous faire une offre plus complète et plus compétitive. Nous vous assurons que les renseignements colligés dans vos dossiers ne sont utilisés que par Cablevision et ses filiales et ce, dans le seul but de vous proposer des solutions globales mieux adaptées à vos besoins. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que Câblevision et ses filiales partagent entre elles des informations vous concernant, veuillez faire parvenir une demande écrite en ce sens à Cablevision, Service à la clientèle, 45, boul. Hôtel de Ville, Val-d'Or, Qc, J9P2M5, ou en remplissant le formulaire « Contactez-nous » sur notre site web www.cablevision.qc.ca.